Friday, 14 August 2009

George Davidson - Loving You

George Davidson - Loving You
New Age | Mp3 @ 160 ~ 40mb | 1 CD
Year Release : 2000 | Label: Orchard |

The first time we heard George Davidson's piano was while the TV set at the Westin in Grand Cayman was turned to the hotel's info channel. The background music that was playing was George's rendition of "Somewhere in Time", which is the first selection on this beautiful album. This first cut, which is the theme song from the Christopher Reeve movie of the same title, sets the tone for this, his first album, as well as the rest of George Davidson's music. Prior to hearing Davidson play the piano, I was honestly not a piano lover. George changed my mind completely! He is able to somehow set a mood with his music unlike anything I have heard before. Although you've no doubt heard the melodies on this album before, George lets you hear them from an entirely different perspective. Adjectives such as "relaxing, romantic, soothing" come to mind when I try to describe George Davidson's music to others. Try listening to this album with a glass of wine and a candle burning. I guarantee your mood will improve instantly!

Track list:

1. Somewhere in Time
2. Eighteenth Variation
3. The Summer Knows
4. Rebecca's Rain
5. Autumn Leaves
6. On My Own
7. The Swan
8. Cristofori's Dream
9. My Own True Love
10. Loving You
11. The Music of The Night
12. The Thorn Birds


**Please wait for 5 seconds and click Skip Ads to get the original link. Thanks!

Related Posts by Categories


Post a Comment