Monday, 15 June 2009

Celtic Woman: The Show (2005) DVD

Celtic Woman: The Show (2005) DVD
DVD-Rip | Celtic | 1 DVD | 1h:23min | Video: 1047 Kbps, 576x320 (16:9) Xvid Mpeg-4 | Audio: 126 Kbps, Mpeg-1 audio Layer 3 | 623 Mb
Publisher: EMI Distribution | Language: English, Italian, Latin, Gaelic

Celtic Woman is the eponymous debut album of the singing group Celtic Woman. The members of the group were first featured on the PBS musical special also by the same name. With the help of said special, Celtic Woman reached #1 on the World Music charts within weeks and remained there for a record 68 weeks. Since then, Celtic Woman have toured the United States and Japan.

# Format: Color, Compilation, Live DVD-Video
# Language: English, Gaelic
# Number of discs: 1
# Studio: EMI Distribution
# DVD Release Date: March 1, 2005
# Run Time: 117 minutes

Gorgeous to listen to and gorgeous to look at, Celtic Woman is perfect PBS fare, sort of a Riverdance without the dancing. Drawing on the same New Age-y sound and propulsive energy as that show's solo-voice and choral numbers, the live concert features four attractive young women in strapless evening gowns with soaring voices backed by an orchestra, an Anuna-like chorus, and a large percussion section. The more traditional fare includes Méav Ni Mhaolchatha's "Danny Boy" and "She Moved Through the Fair," and Chloë Agnew's "Ave Maria" (the Bach-Gounod version). Movie and TV selections range from Agnew's "Walking in the Air" (The Snowman) and "Someday" (Disney's Hunchback of Notre Dame) to Lisa Kelly's "May It Be" (the Enya song from The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the King) and Órla Fallon's voice and harp rendition of "Harry's Game." A fifth woman, Máiréad Nesbitt, adds some variety by fiddling "The Butterfly" and "Ashokan Farewell" (best known as the theme from Ken Burns's The Civil War). Occasionally the singers join together, as in Enya's "Orinoco Flow," an a cappella rendition of West Side Story's "Somewhere," music director David Downes's composition "One World," and a stately version of "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring." Celtic Woman was created by Downes (like many of the other performers, a Riverdance veteran) along with Sharon Browne and Dave Kavanagh of the Celtic Collections record label.
--David Horiuchi

Track Listing
1. Last Rose Of Summer (Intro) / Walking In The Air
2. May It Be
3. Isle of Inisfree
4. Danny Boy
5. One World
6. Ave Maria - (Latin)
7. Send Me a Song
8. Siuil a Run (Walk My Love)
9. Orinoco Flow
10. Someday
11. She Moved Thru' the Fair
12. Nella Fantasia - (Italian)
13. Butterfly, The
14. Harry's Game - (Gaelic)
15. Soft Goodbye, The
16. You Raise Me Up
17. The Ashoken Farewell / The Contradiction
18. Si Do Mahimeo I (The Wealthy Widow) - (Gaelic)
19. Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
20. My Lagan Love
21. Somewhere
22. I Dreamt I Dwelt In Marble Halls

**Please wait for 5 seconds and click Skip Ads to get the original link. Thanks!

Related Posts by Categories


Anonymous 4 July 2010 at 19:58  

Please: no more Rapidshare

MariaV 19 July 2010 at 05:04  

please , change rapidshare not working

Post a Comment