Tuesday, 17 March 2009

Michael Gettel - San Juan Suite I-II [2003]

Artist: Michael Gettel
Аlbum: San Juan Suite
Genre: New Age, Нео-классика
Quality: 320 -224 Kbps MP3

Michael Gettel has an instantly appealing piano style reminiscent of George Winston. On his first album, Gettel's only accompaniment are the sounds of the ocean, whales and other marine mammals, along with natural ambient sounds. Otherwise, San Juan Suite is solo piano only, with each piece a personal portrait. This music really flows, like the waters of Puget Sound around the San Juan Islands which inspired this album.

- Backroads Music/Heartbeats, All Music Guide


Disc One San Juan Suite I

1 Sucia/Shallow Bay
2 Orcas
3 Summer Rain
4 The Straits
5 Whalesong
6 Rosario
7 The Kelpie
8 Watercolors
9 Drifting

Disc Two San Juan Suite II
1 The Calling
2 Safe Passage
3 Every Shade Of Green
4 Sundance
5 Whisper On The Tide
6 Wind And Water
7 Sea Of Glass
8 Tales Of The Whales
9 Moonrise Over Orcas

**Please wait for 5 seconds and click Skip Ads to get the original link. Thanks!

Related Posts by Categories


Post a Comment